Announcement: Singapore racing calendar for 2021 will release in a quarterly phase.


24 AprilGrp1 Lion City CupS$300,000
22 MayIntl Grp 3 Kranji MileS$1000,000
27 JuneGrp3 Singapore Three-Year-Old SprintS$110,000
3 JulyGrp2 Stewards’ CupS$150,000
18 JulyGrp2 Singapore Three-Year-Old ClassicS$150,000
25 JulySingapore DerbyS$400,000
Sept-NovSingapore Triple Crown Series (3-leg)See prizes below
27 NovGrp 3 Merlion TrophyS$110,000

Singapore Triple Crown Series

The Singapore Triple Crown series was first introduced shortly after the Singapore Turf Club shifted from Bukit Timah to Kranji in 1999. This exciting series was inspired by the prestigious Triple Crown in the United States.

While the American version dates back to the 1920s with the world-famous Kentucky Derby followed by the Preakness Stakes and the Belmont Stakes, the Singapore edition is younger but is similarly based on the same three-Leg model, though it did not always comprise the same three races.

Regardless of format, no horse has managed to win all three Legs in a calendar year.

18 SeptemberGrp1 Raffles Cup1600mS$300,000
16 OctoberGrp1 Queen Elizabeth II Cup1800mS$300,000
14 NovemberGrp1 Singapore Gold Cup2000mS$1000,000
Table 1.1