Contact Us

If you’re interested in having your horse trained here at Singapore Turf Club by Steven and his team of professionals
If you want to know more about the possibility of owning your own race horse, either independently or as a syndicate
If you want an expert to assist you in the purchase and selection of bloodstock in the country of your choice
Whatever your needs – phone or email us for free independent advice.

Mobile phone: +65 9173 1477 (GMT+7)


Steven Burridge Racing Stables
Block 104B,
Singapore Turf Club,
1 Turf Club Avenue,
Singapore 738078

Trainer’s Directory Details

Steven Burridge has been in the racing industry since 1970 when he started out as an apprentice jockey licensed by the Victoria Racing Club. He received his professional jockey licence in 1975.

He rode on the MRA circuit with a visiting jockey permit in 1987 before riding in Macau from 1989 to 1994.

He returned to the MRA circuit in 1994 to work as a track rider for several trainers. From 1999, he was Stable Supervisor to several trainers in Malaysia and Singapore before becoming a trainer in his own right in 2005.

Burridge was quick off the mark, earning the distinct honour of being presented the Queen Elizabeth II Cup by Her Majesty herself in 2006 after KING AND KING won the Group 2 event, which he went on to win two more times, in 2008 (TRIGGER EXPRESS) and 2014 (WILD GEESE).

Burridge was crowned Singapore champion trainer in 2010, the same year he also captured the time-honoured Singapore Gold Cup with RISKY BUSINESS.

His next big win at Kranji was the Group 1 Patron’s Bowl with SPEED BABY. Burridge often crosses the Causeway to plunder cross-border events at his old hunting ground, and has achiveved a high strike rate, netting thus far two Penang Gold Cups and three Piala Emas Sultan Selangors in five years.


Aushorse Golden Horseshoe 2012, 2016
Queen Elizabeth II Cup 2006, 2008, 2014
Three Rings Trophy 2007
Chairman’s Trophy 2007
Jumbo Jet Trophy 2007, 2011
Singapore Gold Cup 2010
Patron’s Bowl 2011
Marsiling Classic Stakes 2011, 2014
Shin Min Cup 2011
Ladies Purse 2011
The New Paper Trophy 2010